michigan-used-asphalt-paving-equipment

Michigan Paving and Materials solicits quotations from DBE/MBE/WBE subcontractors and suppliers for various projects including MDOT. Currently, we are seeking quotes for the following projects:

Date:  July 2018

Item Location County Area Manager DBE
2 Marquette Road Newaygo Nick Byrne
nick.byrne@mipmc.com
0%
3 Stanton Road
Clifford Lake Drive
State Street 
Montcalm  Ben Schmittling
bschmittling@mipmc.com
5%
4 West Grand River Avenue
Nicholson Rd (Fowlerville Limits)
Livingston  Wanda Dwyer
wanda.dwyer@mipmc.com
3%
5 Webster Street Calhoun  Dave Thompson
dthompson2@mipmc.com
0%
7 Grand River Road
North Shiawassee
Grand River Avenue 
Shiawassee Nick Coppersmith
nick.coppersmith@mipmc.com
0%
9 Various Routes  Calhoun  Mark de Varona
mdevarona@mipmc.com 
3%
10 Manor Road, Secord Oakland Jim Bliss
jbliss@mipmc.com
0%
11 Carleton Rockwood Road  Monroe Mike Verklan
michael.verklan@mipmc.com
3%
12 West 1st Street
Front
Washington
Monroe  Mike Verklan
michael.verklan@mipmc.com
4%
13 US-24  Oakland Julie Snurka
jsnurka@mipmc.com
0%
14 I-94
Three Oaks Road
Red Arrow Hwy 
Berrien Nick Ricketts
nricketts@mipmc.com 
0%
16 US-127
Barber northerly to US-127 in City of Ithaca
Gratiot Nick Coppersmith
nick.coppersmith@mipmc.com
0%
17 8 Mile Road at US-23 Washtenaw Wanda Dwyer
wanda.dwyer@mipmc.com
6%
18 M-57  Gratiot Nick Coppersmith
nick.coppersmith@mipmc.com
3%
24 M-52
S. Shiawassee Co. Line
Bath Road
I-69
Dalaney
Shiawassee Henry Elden
helden@mipmc.com
0%
25 US-131 Kent Co. Line
76th Street 
Kent  Nick Byrne
nick.byrne@mipmc.com
0%
27 Harrington Street
Gratiot Avenue
Hillsdale Street
Macomb Mike Verklan
michael.verklan@mipmc.com
4%
28 James Street
US-31
Chicago Drive 
Ottawa Jason Van Patten
jvanpatten@mipmc.com
0%
29 90th Avenue
19 Mile Road
20 Mile Road 
Mecosta  Jason Van Patten
jvanpatten@mipmc.com
3%
31 I-96 near the I-96/I-196 interchange  Kent  Nick Byrne
nick.byrne@mipmc.com
5%
33 I-475
I-75 Junction
I-75 North Junction – Flint 
Genesee Julie Snurka
jsnurka@mipmc.com
5%
34 I-94 St. Joseph River
I-196
Berrien Terry Heckerthorn
theckerthorn@mipmc.com
0%
36 Osborn Street
Bass Drive
Warner Street
Ottawa Jason Van Patten
jvanpatten@mipmc.com
3%
37 Lincoln Rd
Us-27 to Baldwin Road
Gratiot Nick Coppersmith
nick.coppersmith@mipmc.com
0%
38 Brownsville St
M-62 East to Jefferson Twp Line 
Cass Mark de Varona
mdevarona@mipmc.com 
0%
43 Alger Road
Gratiot Road north to Hayes Road
Gratiot Henry Elden
helden@mipmc.com
0%
45 4th Street Audubon Boulevard
Horton Road
Jackson Dave Thompson
dthompson2@mipmc.com
4%
47 Territorial Rd west of 4th Street  Berrien Nick Ricketts
nricketts@mipmc.com 
0%
48 Shared use path, Cherry Hill Ridge Road Wayne Wanda Dwyer
wanda.dwyer@mipmc.com
0%
51 RR Crossing City of Pontiac  Oakland Jim Bliss
jbliss@mipmc.com
3%
55 I-169
Byron Center Road
32nd Avenue 
Ottawa Jason Van Patten
jvanpatten@mipmc.com
3%
57 M-46
Maple Island Road
M-37 
Muskegon  Ben Schmittling
bschmittling@mipmc.com
0%
58 Muskegon County Airport  Muskegon  Nick Byrne
nick.byrne@mipmc.com
4%
60 Bridge Street  Ionia  Ben Schmittling
bschmittling@mipmc.com
3%
61 Jonesville Road Branch Dave Thompson
dthompson2@mipmc.com
0%
67 Carpool US-131@68th St  Kent  Ben Schmittling
bschmittling@mipmc.com
0%
283 Kearsley Street
Chevrolet Avenue
Beach Street 
Genesee Rodney Schleben
rschleben@mipmc.com
5%

Equal Opportunity Employer

Please send all quotes or questions to the Area Manager listed above.

MDOT Web Site: Schedule of Bid Lettings

Plans and specifications for MDOT projects are available electronically on the MDOT website Schedule of Bid Lettings. They are also available for any project listed above to be viewed by appointment at their divisional offices.

Plans and specifications for MDOT projects that are not available electronically for viewing “free of charge” may be purchased from:

Capital Imaging, Inc.
2421 E. Michigan Ave.
Lansing, MI 48912
Phone: 517-482-2292
Fax: 517-487-1920

Motor City Imaging, LLC
20475 Woodingham
Detroit, MI 48221
Phone: 313-342-7480
Fax: 313-342-7481